After the first “10,000 recent messages”, does the plan no longer become free?
For the free plan, what does it mean by “up to 10,000 recent messages”? Does this mean that if we exceed 10,000 messages, then the plan no longer is a free plan? Please advise.
Thanks for your question. The #Slack plan is still free, even after 10k messages. It’s just that you will no longer have access to the older messages, meaning they’re no longer searchable. In many cases, messages that old are don’t need to be searched, but it’s a limitation that #Slack has for data storage on the free account. We ourselves used #Slack free for several months but ultimately upgraded to gain additional features like app integration. A few helpful articles are linked below for you.
Laura, Staff Writer
Disclaimer: We spend hours researching and writing our articles and strive to provide accurate, up-to-date content. However, our research is meant to aid your own, and we are not acting as licensed professionals. We recommend that you consult with your own lawyer, accountant, or other licensed professional for relevant business decisions. Click here to see our full disclaimer.
Product or company names, logos, and trademarks referred to on this site belong to their respective owners.